Events at the Legion

Killing Floor Blues Band
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 9:00pm
The Killing Floor Blues Band takes its name from a Howlin Wolf song and its this sound that the band pays homage to, Chicago electric blues of the 50's and 60's. Consisting of Ben Abel on guitar and vocals, the band started in 2011 and has played many shows both in and out of Vancouver. John Vavrik handles the bass duties while drummer Ted Laturnus hits the skins. Coal Davie is the band's newest member having joined in this year on harmonica and backing vocals. The band plays several blues classics as well as original music thrown in for good measure. Songs like Spoonful and Killing Floor......read more

Georgia Fats
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 8:00pm

DJ night
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 9:00pm

Vinyl Fridays
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 8:00pm
Vinyl Fridays...read more

Heofon / Hunting Giants
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 9:00pm
Heofon with Hunting Giants Doors at 9pm $10 Members $15 Guests Heofon Heofon is a Mystic-prog-rock band from the Sunshine Coast, BC, Canada. With lush ambient bridges, between melodic swells and surges of distortion, Heofons music will certainly take you on a journey. With musical influences like Tool, Radiohead, Sigur Ros, King Crimson, Primus and many others, the sound of Heofon is hard to define, though currently nests within the progressive/post-rock genres. http://www.heofonmusic.com/ Demos: https://soundcloud.com/heofonband Hunting Giants Birthed from decades of preparation and the......read more

BrainFreeze
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 8:00pm

DJ night
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 9:00pm

GDBC Grateful Dead Tribute
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 9:00pm
GDBC Grateful Dead Tribute...read more

Live Music - TBA
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 9:00pm
Live Music - TBA...read more

Karaoke
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 8:00pm

DJ night
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 9:00pm

Vinyl Fridays
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 8:00pm
Vinyl Fridays...read more

Live Music - TBA
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 8:00pm

Brown Brothers
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 8:00pm
Brown Brothers...read more